Reading Rulebooks

Reading Rulebooks Episode Six – Clank!

Reading Rulebooks is a podcast dedicated to reading through rulebooks and teaching games! In this podcast I directly read the rulebook as well as discuss the game and try to clear up potential areas of confusion.

Check out the Game section of MCG for more episodes of the Reading Rulebooks Podcast or check out the MCG YouTube Channel for Videos!

This week we are going to cover the rules for Clank!: A Deck-Building Adventure. Clank!: A Deck-Building Adventure is a game designed by Paul Dennen and is illustrated by Rayph Beisner, Raul Ramos, and Nate Storm. The game is published by Renegade Game Studios.

Expansions include Clank!: The Mummy’s Curse (2018), Clank!: Expeditions: Gold and Silk (2018), Clank! Legacy: Acquisitions Incorporated – Upper Management Pack (2019), Clank! Legacy: Acquisitions Incorporated – The “C” Team Pack (2019), Clank! Expeditions: Temp of the Ape Lords (2019),!: Adventuring Part (2020).

Special Promo Cards include Clank!: Friendly Watcher (2017), Clank!: Enchanted Dice (2017), Clank!: Brawn vs Book (2017), Brettspiel Adventskalender 2017, Clank!: Wand of Time (2018), Clank!: The Mummy’s Curse – Mummy Hunters (2018), Clank!: Expedition Leader (2018), Level Up Loot: One (2019), Clank!: Trailblazer (2019), Clank!: Opal Apestone (2019), Clank! Legacy: Acquisitions Incorporated – Shadow Chancellor (2019), Clank!: Door to Before (2020), Clank! Adventuring Party: Lightning Reflexes Promo Card (2020), Clank!: Tower of Babble (2022).


00:00 Introduction / Components

01:33 Setup

04:42 So, you want to be a Thief?

05:49 Step 1: The Target

06:50 Step 2: The Plan

13:11 Step 3: The Mark

15:12 Step 4: The Getaway

16:59 Step 5: The End of the Line

19:00 Advanced Maneuvers

22:45 Field Reference Guide

24:46 MCG Thoughts

Leave a Reply